On Air – On Site
Featured Transmission(s):
  • Aired on May 25th 01:00 CEST 2024
  • Clang Clutter Fuss
  • Genre: Noise Art Performance
  • Duration: 120 min
  • Streaming live from: Radio Tonka
  • Aired on May 26th 15:00 CEST 2024
  • Panel discussion w/ Roberto Vilela, Ivana Ray Singh, Gabi Schaffner, Mark Smith and Tjebbe van der Kooij
  • Genre: Live Radio
  • Duration: 60 min
  • Panel discussion.
    Live from West Den Haag.


Tjebbe van der Kooij  

Electronic musician and music composer. a self-taught artist and organizer his passion for pushing boundaries and experimenting with different sounds has led him to create captivating and innovative compositions that resonate into the airwaves for over a decade.   

As a radio host and curator for Radio Tonka in The Hague. He has been crafting immersive experiences through his weekly radio show unstable Saturdays blending diverse media sources to create a unique sonic journey for listeners. Through his on-location broadcasts and sound collages, he has establishedhimself pushing the boundaries of conventional broadcasting. U can call it radio art.  

Dedicated to promoting music releases and fostering a supportive community for fellow musicians. His passion for collaboration hosting live performances fuels his creative endeavors, constantly pushing the envelope to create something truly special.  

As for On Air – On Site Tjebbe will record performances, and host the Radio Tonka show with invited guests he will collaborate and make a live improvisational sound collage of this year program. And looks forward to being a partner putting On Air – On Site on the air.


katarina kadijević

Chelidon Frame

60 Seconds Radio

Leonie Roessler


Margherita Brillada

On Air – On Site

A2 Abd El Monim

Peter Adriaansz

Leonie Roessler

Ivana Ray Singh [LIVE]

Gabi Schaffner [LIVE]

Noise à Noise & Ehsan Saboohi

Mark Vernon & Leonie Roessler

Mark Vernon

Karmen Ponikvar

Cristiano Melli

Mattia Barbagallo [LIVE]

Ruben Brovida [LIVE]

Radio LOOS

Cuban Partners


Brian Short

Tjebbe van der Kooij   [LIVE]

Mark Smith


Roberto Vaio


Viktoria Nikolova

Barbara Ellison

Francisco López

katarina kadijević & Otis [LIVE]


Salon Brut [LIVE]

Roberto Vilela [LIVE]

Viktoria Arvayova & Miche O’higgins [LIVE]

Sahil Bahl [LIVE]

Antoni Hidalgo

Sebastián Pafundo

Paul Beaudoin


Alex Head

Anne Wellmer

Nicolás Kisic Aguirre

Federico Primavera

Lucy Valentine

Violeta López

Bastian Keim

Nico Hemmer

Nicola Fumo Frattegiani

Felix Mayer

Marianna Maruyama & Hessel Veldman

Jean-Baptiste Masson

Frederico Pessoa

Balam Ronan

Tom Baker & Anne La Berge

Lidia Zielinska

Pasquale Savignano

Audrey Repon

John Roach

Jemin Choi

Oyuun Tuule & Circular Void

Mathias Guilbaud

Wijnand Bredewold

Andre Perim

Ale Borea

Cameron Naylor

Emmanuel Mieville

Klyl Shifroni [LIVE]

Benoit Bories

Matto Zoppi

Patrick Amico & Henriett Pálházy [LIVE]

Adomas Palekas [LIVE]

Jelle van den Brink

Cecilie Fang & Burchhhha [LIVE]

Lennart Sailer & Shawn Wong [LIVE]

Sarah Atzori [LIVE]

Workshop Radio Art


Laurens Floris

Tingy Jiang

A2 Abd El Monim [LIVE]

Radio Fujot

60 Second Radio

Chelidon Frame

Cashmere Radio [LIVE]

Nefo [LIVE]

Garance Navarro-Ugé

BMB con.

Radio Tonka [LIVE]

Radio LOOS

Colquhoun & McNeill

Biodiversità Records

Cristiano Melli

Laurence White

Victoria Martinez

Stefan Janik

Karmen Ponikvar

Monica Brown

Frances Drayson

Leonie Roessler

Radio Concrete

Giulia Rae

Meira Asher

Valerio Orlandini

David Curington

Nicola Cappelletti

Nicky Stott & Nat Grant with Luc Yong

Manja Ristic and Mark Vernon

Gabi Schaffner

Brian Short

Anne Versailles

Edward Ruchalski

Margherita Brillada

Online streaming from May 24 at 20:00 until May 26 at 20:00 (CEST) Live events: Saturday, May 25. h 14:00 Institute of Sonology Sunday, May 26. h 13:30 WEST Den Haag
Loading ... Loading ...

Re-thinking radio as a social and public space for artistic involvement.


Event starts in 00:00:00